Placemat to Pillow!

 

image

Last year I found some clearance placemats that I absolutely loved. The problem is I have way to many placemats already and what I was supposed to be shopping for was pillows. That’s when I realized that this particular placemat was double layered. Why couldn’t I just make it into a pillow?!?

Materials:

2 placemats $2.50

Pillow filling (I used a village snow roll I had bought on clearance!) $1.25

Needle and Thread or Fusing tape

Directions:

Step 1: Make a small slit in the back of the placemat.

image

Step 2: Stuff in your filling. Make sure to tear your filling into small pieces before stuffing. If you shove in large chunks your pillow will be lumpy! (Tip: You can use a wooden spoon to help push the stuffing into the corners for a better shape.)

image

Step 3: Sew the hole closed with a needle and thread or place a piece of fusing tape on the inside edge of the hole and iron closed.

image

Step 4: Enjoy your pillow!!!

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑