Basket Makeover: Wicker and White Wash

A while back I bought this adorable wicker basket stand for $10 at a garage sale. I loved the shape and color but it just didn’t work in my house.

image

To help it fit in I white washed it and staged it. I used some extra white paint I had on hand mixed with water and applied it with a sponge brush. The whole process took about 20 minutes!!

image

I love the way it freshened things up. Do you have anything that could use a make over or some brightening up? Twenty minute is a pretty small price to pay for a whole new look!

image

One thought on “Basket Makeover: Wicker and White Wash

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

