Farm House Table: Before and After

image

I’ve always wanted to build my own farm house table but when I found this fantastic One for just $50 I decided I’d start with refinish one instead!

imageI started out by sanding off the current finish leaving me with a blank slate. After sanding it all down, I stained it Dark Walnut. As most of my home is decorated with greys I chose to “white wash” over the stain with a grey paint and water mixture.

image

After allowing for ample drying time (also known as torture) I applied a few coats of polyurethane to protect the finish. I LOVE the way it turned out and the photos just don’t do it justice!

Next up is finishing off the chairs! Check back soon for my final upgrade including my new chandelier. (Sneak peak below!)

image

One thought on “Farm House Table: Before and After

Leave a Reply

